News Article

SCCES announce 2020 Alumni of the Year

The Canton Repository 
The Regina Coeli School Alumni Committee has been named the 2020 Distinguished Alumni of Stark County Catholic Elementary Schools.

The group will be honored at a the third annual SCESA Alumni Breakfast at 9 a.m. March 9 at the Skyland Pines Banquet Center, 3550 Columbus Road NE.

“The Regina Coeli Alumni Committee helped Regina Coeli Catholic School achieve its highest enrollment rates in decades,” according to SCESA. “The committee was dedicated to developing a diligent strategic plan and implemented actions that created financial stability for Regina Coeli and resulted in a steady increase in enrollment.”

The committee is comprised of 13 members: Gary Conny, Dr. Randy and Anna Crawford, Dr. Thomas Dietrich, Gerard and Laura Mastroianni, Dr. Andrew and Anita Pederzolli, Shawn and Erin Robertson, the Rev. Joseph Ruggieri, Marcy Watry and Jackie Zufall.

Tickets are $13 per person. Advance reservations are required. Tickets may be purchased online or via check. To purchase tickets online, visit

Checks can be made payable to “Stark County Catholic Elementary Schools” in care of Suzanne Herdlicka, and mailed to 2121 Reno Drive, Louisville, OH, 44641.

The deadline is Feb. 28.

Funds raised from the breakfast support the “Be A Student’s Friend” program that provides tuition assistance for families to attend any Stark County Catholic Elementary School. For more information contact Herdlicka at [email protected] or call 330-526-8366.

Print This Article
Apple App Store Google Play Store
© 2024. Stark County Catholic Schools. All Rights Reserved.